What happens to the charts and dashboards created by a user upon deleting his/her user account?
There is a special built-in Category which cannot be created, modified or deleted by an iDashboards administrator, called the ‘Personal’ category. The Personal category can be thought of as an individual user’s own private workspace . Charts and dashboards saved in the Personal Category are only view-able or accessible by the user who created them. Charts saved in a user ’s Personal Category are visible to other users only if they are placed in a dashboard that is not in the Personal Category. Charts and dashboards in a user's Personal category will have no association with any other user upon the user being deleted.
The deleted user's Charts that are still in the user's Personal category are transferred to the iDashboards 'admin' user's account. The charts will be located in the 'admin's' Personal category. Dashboards that were in the user's Personal category, however, are deleted, since no one else had access to them.
- Eval Cloud
- Cloud Standard
- Cloud PAL
- Private Cloud
- X Platform
- Enterprise Suite